About Your Board of Directors
Five citizens serve on the South Kitsap School District Board of Directors, each representing one of the five director districts that make up the school district. Registered voters within the school district’s boundaries elect Board members to four-year terms.
“South Kitsap Schools are an integral part of our community and our community is an integral part of our schools. Through finding common ground, creating shared knowledge, and pursuing collaboration we can ensure the success of both. South Kitsap Schools are committed to nurturing, inspiring and building our citizens and community of today and tomorrow.”
-  South Kitsap School Board January 19, 2008
Chris Lemke
Christopher Lemke, President
Elected to the Board of Directors in November 2009 and re-elected in 2013. Mr. Lemke has been active in SKSD for many years and previously served as a School Board member from 2001-05. He is currently retired and previously held several supervisor jobs at Naval Submarine Base Bangor in Silverdale. Mr. Lemke has lived in the South Kitsap area for nearly 30 years. He and his wife Debbie have four children, all of whom are South Kitsap High School graduates.
Director District No. 3 includes Olalla, Mullenix, Long Lake, and Bethel-Burley. Mr. Lemke's term expires in 2017.
Greg Wall
Greg Wall, Vice President
Elected to the Board of Directors in November 2011, Mr. Wall has lived in Port Orchard since 1978. He is a lawyer and a graduate of Gonzaga University Law School. He works in Port Orchard. He is married to Shirley Wall, a teacher at East Port Orchard Elementary School. All three of his sons attended South Kitsap Schools and are graduates of South Kitsap High School. He believes that public schools are the foundation of our democracy and the basis for a successful community.
Director District No. 5 includes Sidney, McCormick Woods, Burley, and Olalla. Mr. Wall's term expires in 2015.
Keith Garton
Keith Garton
Appointed to the Board of Directors in June 1998 and elected in November 1999, Mr. Garton has been active as a school volunteer, and is a science teacher at Peninsula School District.  Mr. Garton and his wife have three children, all of whom attended South Kitsap schools.
Director District No. 2 includes Manchester, Colby, Long Lake and Waterman areas. Mr. Garton’s term expires in 2015.
Patty Henderson
Patty Henderson
Mrs. Henderson was elected to the Board of Directors in November 2003. Prior to her present position she was very active as a school and community volunteer. She is a Registered Nurse who, after many years of working, was able to retire and devote time to her family and the school district. She has four children, three of whom graduated from South Kitsap High School, and one teenager still at home.
Director District No. 1 includes Port Orchard, Annapolis, Old Belfair Hwy, and Gorst. Mrs. Henderson’s term expires in 2015.
Rebecca Diehl
Rebecca Diehl
Elected in 2013, Rebecca has lived in Port Orchard for 16 years with her husband and four sons.  One of her sons is a graduate of South Kitsap High School and three still attend SK schools. Rebecca volunteered in the District and also home schooled her sons for years. She also works as a personal trainer, landlord, and book keeper. Rebecca believes every child is capable of success and encourages the whole community to come together to support our educational system. 
Director District No. 4 includes Lund, Bethel, Parkwood.  Ms. Diehl's term expires in 2017.



Last Modified on August 8, 2014